How to Become a Courage Warrior in 3 Simple Steps

What would you attempt if you knew you couldn’t fail?

imagesThis powerful question can unlock potential dreams and aspirations allowing you to view your life through a different lens. It engages your imagination and provides an opportunity to envision things differently.

The question allows you to create a mental canvas in which the constraints of failure are removed.

So why don’t you ask yourself this question?

Fear.images-11Fear of failure and yes, even fear of success. Fear keeps you from attempting fun, exciting and great things – things that you always wanted to explore, to try, and to do but didn’t because fear got the best of you.

Fear is a powerful obstacle for most people. To overcome it, you must be willing to do battle with it. The battle is with your beliefs and thinking.  You need to understand why you haven’t taken a risk, you haven’t extended yourself, or haven’t believed in your ability that you could be successful trying something new.

“If you listen to your fears you will die never knowing what a great person you might have been.” – Robert H. Schuller

To overcome fear, like anything else difficult in our lives, it is done with focus, intention, and attention. With one small victory at a time, you will realize that what you fear is rarely as bad as you think.

How do you do this?

You need to shift your mindset and future thinking to that of a Courage Warrior.

UnknownA Courage Warrior says enough is enough! I’m tired! I want to experience life to its fullest now and I don’t want to wait any longer.

A Courage Warrior:

  • Turns apprehension into action.
  • Faces fears head on. Learns what their fears are and why they are holding them back.
  • Knows that courage is the capacity to confront what can be imagined.
  • Allows themselves to be seen as raw, vulnerable, and real.
  • Believes courage is about perseverance, not bravery.
  • Understands courage is not the absence of fear but the triumph over it.
  • Knows that FEAR is an acronym for False Evidence Appearing Real.
  • Falls, just like all of us do, but will always get back up, dusts themselves off and tries again tomorrow, or better yet, today!

“Better to do something imperfectly than to do nothing perfectly.” – Robert Schuller

images-9

To create your Courage Warrior ask yourself the following questions:

  1. What if I do nothing? How does this look? Feel? What will staying here do for me? This review is vital to your ability to break the grip of fear has on you. These answers will give you the motivation to take the first step.
  2. If the worst happens, how will I cope? This will help you to review and remove unknown obstacles that can inhibit your inner Courage Warrior. Your anxiety will greatly decrease once you realize you’ve mentally lived through your worst fears and you’re still standing.
  3. What if I succeed? This allows your mind to focus on the positives rather than the automatic response towards the negatives. Picturing yourself successful will give you the inspiration to introduce risk into your world.

The difference between being a warrior and a worrier is how we react to fear. Are you dominated by fear? Or does fear motivate you to do more so you can move forward?

Unknown-1

These questions will fuel your actions rather than letting fear continue to keep you paralyzed. Give yourself a strong incentive to want to risk failure and become a Courage Warrior!

“I’d rather attempt to do something great and fail than to attempt to do nothing and succeed.” – Robert H. Schuller

5 thoughts on “How to Become a Courage Warrior in 3 Simple Steps

  1. I encounter fear every single day! But I just do what I have to do. I always like to think to myself, “What would THE ROCK do?” It works for me!!! I take everything one day at a time. And for how ever many times I fall down, I get right back up… BECAUSE I’M A WARRIOR 🙂 Thank you for the inspirational post!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • So glad you enjoyed it!

      What I see with working with my clients is that WE are the ones who put limits on our want to’s and have to’s because of the stories we tell ourselves – stories such as “I don’t have time!” “What would people think?” “I’m not (you fill in the blank) enough!”, etc…. My hope for the work that I do and for the world as a whole is to have more people tap into their Courage Warrior!

      Thanks for joining in the conversation….I LOVE it! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.